Binance Pro vs ByBit EU Comparison
Binance Pro and ByBit EU are practically level in our overall rating, 4.1 to 4.1 out of 5 points. Our table lists the trading fee as “0.1 %” for Binance Pro and “0.25% maker; 0.25% taker” for ByBit EU. Binance Pro lists 482 cryptocurrencies, ByBit EU more than 100.
| 0.1 % | Fees | 0.25% maker 0.25% taker |
| € 1.00 | Minimum cost per €1,000 | — |
| 482 | Cryptos | +100 |
| SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card | Payment Methods | SEPA transfer, Visa, Mastercard, Google Pay, Apple Pay |
| License in Germany refused by BaFin | Regulation | MiCAR license via FMA |

Cost comparison
The basis is a Bitcoin purchase worth €1,000, calculated from the disclosed trading fee. A price markup in the spread is not included, because most providers do not publish it.
| € 1.00 | Minimum cost per €1,000 | — |
| 0.1 % | Fees | 0.25% maker 0.25% taker |
| € 7.47 | Wallet transfer | — |
| Limited | Cost transparency | — |
| € 1 | Minimum Amount | 1 EUR per order, card deposit from 10 USD |
| SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card | Payment Methods | SEPA transfer, Visa, Mastercard, Google Pay, Apple Pay |
Binance Pro uses a volume-based maker/taker model. New users pay 0.10% maker and 0.10% taker; from VIP 1 upwards, 30-day spot volume and BNB balance count together. Paying fees in BNB reduces every rate by a further 25%.
| Tier | 30-day volume and BNB balance | Maker | Taker | With BNB (25% off) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regular user | below USD 1M or 0 BNB | 0.100% | 0.100% | 0.075% / 0.075% |
| VIP 1 | USD 1M+ and 5 BNB | 0.090% | 0.100% | 0.0675% / 0.075% |
| VIP 3 | USD 20M+ and 100 BNB | 0.040% | 0.060% | 0.030% / 0.045% |
| VIP 6 | USD 400M+ and 1,750 BNB | 0.020% | 0.029% | 0.015% / 0.02175% |
| VIP 9 | USD 4B+ and 5,500 BNB | 0.011% | 0.023% | 0.00825% / 0.01725% |
USDC pairs carry a taker rate of 0.095% in the lower tiers, or 0.07125% with BNB. As of 1 November 2026, according to Binance's fee page. This comparison does not constitute investment advice.
Bybit EU charges fixed maker and taker rates for spot trading. For pairs against the euro the rate falls with your trading volume over the last 30 days; from VIP 1 the same rate applies to both pair types.
| Transaction | Cost at Bybit EU |
|---|---|
| Spot, crypto pairs, regular user | 0.25% maker, 0.25% taker |
| Spot, EUR pairs, up to USD 100,000 volume in 30 days | 0.25% maker and taker |
| Spot, EUR pairs, USD 100,000 to 250,000 | 0.22% maker and taker |
| Spot, EUR pairs, USD 250,000 to 500,000 | 0.2% maker and taker |
| Spot, EUR pairs, from USD 500,000 | 0.15% maker and taker |
| VIP 1, all spot pairs | 0.12% maker and taker |
| EUR deposits and withdrawals | fee shown before the transaction |
| Crypto withdrawals | network fee per coin |
How to save: If you trade larger amounts against the euro, the volume tiers on EUR pairs pay off: from USD 500,000 in 30 days the rate is 0.15%. From VIP 1 the rate for all spot pairs drops to 0.12%. See how Bybit EU compares on fees in our crypto exchange comparison.
Fees as of 1 November 2026 according to the Bybit EU fee schedule.
Bybit EU bonus and offers (November 2026)
New Bybit Card users get a welcome package: apply for the card in the app and top up at least 100 USDC or the equivalent to receive 10% cashback on eligible purchases in the first 30 days, up to €120. On top, you get up to €50 cashback on selected subscriptions such as ChatGPT and Netflix in the first month. The Bybit EU terms and conditions apply.
You can open a Bybit EU account through our partner link to Bybit EU; cryptoticker.io receives a commission when an account is opened. Offers as of 1 November 2026.
Pros & Cons
- Volume-based maker/taker model from 0.10%/0.10%
- BNB discount: 25% additional fee reduction when paying in BNB
- Pro order types: limit, market, stop-limit, OCO, trailing stop, limit-maker, iceberg
- API access: REST, WebSocket, and FIX (institutional)
- More than 1,300 spot pairs covering more than 480 crypto assets
- Shared account with standard Binance, seamless switch between Convert and Pro
- No MiCA authorisation granted. Binance is not listed in ESMA's register (file dated 30 October 2026). According to its own statement, Binance withdrew its application with the Greek regulator HCMC on 24 June 2026; as of 1 November 2026 it has not named another member state.
- Hack on 29 October 2026 with losses of around USD 6.3 billion; withdrawals suspended from 30 October to 1 November, reopening step by step since the morning of 1 November (as of 16:30 UTC)
- BaFin license application in Germany withdrawn
- Margin and futures trading restricted for EU retail investors
- Learning curve compared to standard direct-purchase interface has room for improvement
- Lowest VIP tiers only reachable from high 30-day volume onward

- MiCA licence from Austria's FMA since May 2025, valid across the EU
- Spot from 0.25% maker and taker, euro pairs 0.15% above $500,000 volume, 0.12% from VIP 1
- More than 100 coins, 17 of them tradable directly against the euro
- 1:1 reserves according to Bybit EU, assets held largely in cold storage, 2FA
- Bybit Card welcome package: 10% cashback up to €120
- App for iOS and Android, based in Vienna
- Spot trading only for EEA retail clients, no futures
- Bybit group hack in February 2025 (about $1.4 billion in ether), loss covered by the exchange
- Own counterparty list: transactions with listed services can lead to an account freeze
- The number of features can overwhelm complete beginners
User Experiences
AI AnalysisNo separate analysis -- based on Binance.

Provider details (fees, licences, pros and cons) editorially reviewed: November 2026. This comparison does not constitute investment advice. All information without guarantee.
Features
| not available | Maker/Taker Model | not specified |
| not available | BNB Discount | not specified |
| not available | Order Types | not specified |
| not available | API | not specified |
| not available | Charts | not specified |
| not available | Margin Trading | not specified |
| not available | Futures | not specified |
| not available | BaFin License | not specified |
| not available | MiCA License | not specified |
| not available | Mobile App | not specified |
- Maker/taker model from 0.10% with 25% BNB discount
- Pro order types incl. OCO, trailing stop, and iceberg
- API access via REST, WebSocket, and FIX
- Very broad pair universe from the Binance spot market

- EU-regulated (MiCA, FMA Austria), valid in 29 EEA countries
- Spot from 0.25%, euro pairs from 0.15%
- 1:1 reserves and cold-wallet custody
The five areas head to head
AI AnalysisFees & Costs
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.

Spot trading (VIP 0, crypto pairs): 0.25% maker / 0.25% taker (as of 1 November 2026). Bybit EU does not offer futures or other derivatives to EEA retail clients. Deposit and withdrawal costs depend on the method used; crypto transfers incur the usual network fees.
Details
| Binance Holdings Ltd. | Company | Bybit EU GmbH |
| 2017 | Founded | 2018 |
| License in Germany refused by BaFin | Regulation | MiCAR license via FMA |
| € 1 | Minimum Amount | 1 EUR per order, card deposit from 10 USD |
| Photo ID | KYC | Identity verification (required for fiat deposits and withdrawals) |
Verdict
Both providers are practically level in our overall rating (4.1 to 4.1).
Binance holds no MiCA authorisation in the EU. According to its own statement, the company withdrew its application with the Greek regulator HCMC on 24 June 2026 and said it would pursue authorisation in another EU member state. As of 1 November 2026, Binance has not publicly named that state. Binance does not appear in ESMA's register of authorised crypto-asset service providers (file dated 30 October 2026). Binance itself says users may be affected depending on their country and account status.
Hack in October 2026: According to Binance, hot wallets of the exchange were compromised at around 20:05 UTC on 29 October 2026. Binance puts the loss at around USD 6.3 billion, of which around USD 3 billion has been frozen on-chain. Binance temporarily suspended withdrawals, while deposits continue to work. The exchange says it is covering the losses from its SAFU emergency fund and company funds: on 31 October Binance reported that 90% of the stolen assets had been replenished, with BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB, SOL, USDC and XRP fully covered, and published a new Proof of Reserves snapshot taken at 00:00 UTC on 31 October. Binance announced a phased resumption of withdrawals for Sunday, 1 November 2026; since the morning of 1 November the first withdrawals have been running again; at 16:30 UTC the Binance interface showed them open for Bitcoin, Ether, BNB, Solana, XRP, USDT and USDC.
Binance Pro is the professional trading environment within the Binance ecosystem and is aimed at experienced traders. Instead of the flat direct-purchase fee on the standard interface, a volume-based maker/taker model applies here, with entry rates of 0.10% maker and 0.10% taker. From VIP 1 upwards, you need a balance of at least 5 BNB in addition to USD 1 million in 30-day trading volume; at VIP 9 the rates fall to 0.011% maker and 0.023% taker. Those who pay fees in BNB receive an additional 25% discount, bringing the entry rate to 0.075%. Fees as of 1 November 2026, according to Binance's fee page.
The order set covers limit, market, stop-limit, OCO, trailing stop, limit-maker, and iceberg orders. Margin trading and futures are mapped through separate interfaces within the Binance account, but are restricted for retail investors in the EU. API access is provided via REST, WebSocket, and FIX for institutional users.
Binance Pro is aimed at traders who value low maker/taker conditions, a broad pair selection, and pro order types. Anyone who needs a trading venue authorised in the EU will not find one here at present. This comparison does not constitute investment advice.
In short: Bybit EU combines the technology of one of the largest crypto exchanges with an EU licence: spot trading in more than 100 coins, fixed rates from 0.25% that fall to 0.15% with high euro volume, and a crypto card. For retail clients in the EEA, Bybit EU focuses on spot trading. If you want to buy and hold crypto at a large exchange with a European licence, Bybit EU fits.
Is Bybit safe and licensed in the EU?
Yes, Bybit EU may serve customers across the EU. Bybit EU GmbH, based in Vienna, has been authorised as a crypto-asset service provider under Article 63 MiCA since 28 May 2025, licensed by Austria's Financial Market Authority (FMA). Through the EU passport the licence covers 29 EEA countries, including Germany, France and Spain (ESMA register, file of 30 October 2026). It covers custody, exchanging crypto for money and for other crypto, placing and transfer services. Bybit EU itself points out that certain offers on bybit.eu fall outside MiCA supervision; each product page states the framework.
The hack of 21 February 2025: Attackers took ether worth about $1.4 to $1.5 billion from a Bybit group multisig cold wallet by slipping a manipulated transaction past the signers. The FBI attributed the attack to the North Korean group TraderTraitor, better known as Lazarus. On the same day Bybit stated that all client assets were backed 1:1 and that the exchange would cover the loss; withdrawals kept running. On bybit.eu, Bybit EU states 1:1 reserves for all user assets.
Counterparty list: Since September 2026 Bybit has published a list of services its customers must not transact with. If screening flags one of them, Bybit can freeze accounts or restrict funds. Our report on the Bybit counterparty list explains what to check in your payment history.
What you can do yourself: turn on two-factor authentication and a withdrawal address whitelist, keep proof of origin for coins bought peer to peer, and store larger amounts on your own hardware wallet.
Who is Bybit EU for?
Bybit EU suits investors in the EU who want spot trading at a large international exchange with a European licence and who like to pay with crypto. Anyone who regularly trades larger amounts against the euro benefits from the volume tiers. Our comparison of regulated crypto exchanges sets Bybit EU against other licensed exchanges such as OKX, Kraken and Bitvavo.