Binance Pro vs Revolut Comparison
In our overall rating Revolut leads with 4.3 out of 5 points, ahead of Binance Pro with 4.1. On disclosed fees Binance Pro is cheaper: 0.1 % instead of 1.49 % trading fee, which means € 1.00 instead of € 14.90 per €1,000 purchase. Binance Pro lists 482 cryptocurrencies, Revolut more than 300.
| 0.1 % | Fees | 1.49 % |
| € 1.00 | Minimum cost per €1,000 | € 14.90 |
| 482 | Cryptos | 300+ |
| SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card | Payment Methods | SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card |
| License in Germany refused by BaFin | Regulation | MiCA licence for Revolut Digital Assets Europe Ltd from CySEC (Cyprus), CASP001/25 of 20 October 2025 |

Cost comparison
The basis is a Bitcoin purchase worth €1,000, calculated from the disclosed trading fee. A price markup in the spread is not included, because most providers do not publish it.
| € 1.00 | Minimum cost per €1,000 | € 14.90 |
| 0.1 % | Fees | 1.49 % |
| € 7.47 | Wallet transfer | £1 to £3 + network fee |
| Limited | Cost transparency | No |
| € 1 | Minimum Amount | € 1.50 |
| SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card | Payment Methods | SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card |
On disclosed fees you pay €13.90 less at Binance Pro per €1,000 purchase.
Binance Pro uses a volume-based maker/taker model. New users pay 0.10% maker and 0.10% taker; from VIP 1 upwards, 30-day spot volume and BNB balance count together. Paying fees in BNB reduces every rate by a further 25%.
| Tier | 30-day volume and BNB balance | Maker | Taker | With BNB (25% off) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regular user | below USD 1M or 0 BNB | 0.100% | 0.100% | 0.075% / 0.075% |
| VIP 1 | USD 1M+ and 5 BNB | 0.090% | 0.100% | 0.0675% / 0.075% |
| VIP 3 | USD 20M+ and 100 BNB | 0.040% | 0.060% | 0.030% / 0.045% |
| VIP 6 | USD 400M+ and 1,750 BNB | 0.020% | 0.029% | 0.015% / 0.02175% |
| VIP 9 | USD 4B+ and 5,500 BNB | 0.011% | 0.023% | 0.00825% / 0.01725% |
USDC pairs carry a taker rate of 0.095% in the lower tiers, or 0.07125% with BNB. As of 1 November 2026, according to Binance's fee page. This comparison does not constitute investment advice.
Revolut charges crypto purchases and sales in the app according to your plan and your trading volume over the past 30 days. You pay whichever is higher, the percentage fee or the minimum fee; according to Revolut, a one-sided spread of typically 0 to 3% comes on top. In Germany the plans cost €0 (Standard), €2.99 (Plus), €8.99 (Premium), €15.99 (Metal) and €65 (Ultra) a month.
| Transaction | Standard and Plus | Premium and Metal | Ultra |
|---|---|---|---|
| Crypto purchase or sale in the app, up to €10,000 of volume in 30 days | 1.49% | 0.99% | 0.49% |
| €10,000 to €50,000 | 1.29% | 0.79% | 0.39% |
| €50,000 to €100,000 | 1.09% | 0.69% | 0.29% |
| €100,000 to €250,000 | 0.89% | 0.49% | 0.19% |
| €250,000 and above | 0.49% | 0.29% | 0% |
| Minimum fee on an order of €100 to €150 | €2.49 | €1.49 | €0.99 |
| Recurring buy (savings plan) | percentage fee, no minimum fee | percentage fee, no minimum fee | percentage fee, no minimum fee |
| Fair usage fee on exchanges above the monthly limit | Standard 1% above €1,000, Plus 0.5% above €3,000 | none | none |
| Custody and crypto deposits | €0 | €0 | €0 |
| Crypto withdrawal to an external wallet | service fee equivalent to £3 (£1 for XRP, XLM, DOT, SOL, AVAX, XTZ, ALGO and ADA) plus the network fee | ||
| Trading on the Revolut X exchange | 0% maker, 0.09% taker, regardless of plan | ||
How to save: A €100 purchase costs €2.49 on the Standard plan because of the minimum fee; from €200 the percentage applies, which is €14.90 on €1,000. The same €1,000 market order costs €0.90 in taker fees on Revolut X, and a limit order as a maker costs nothing. Recurring buys pay no minimum fee. If you regularly exchange more than €1,000 a month on the Standard plan, you pay a 1% fair usage fee on the rest; Plus raises the limit to €3,000 for €2.99 a month.
As of 1 November 2026 according to the “Exchanging Cryptocurrencies” fee schedule of Revolut Digital Assets Europe Ltd, the euro tables for volume tiers and minimum fees, the Revolut X page and Revolut's plan comparison for Germany.
Pros & Cons
- Volume-based maker/taker model from 0.10%/0.10%
- BNB discount: 25% additional fee reduction when paying in BNB
- Pro order types: limit, market, stop-limit, OCO, trailing stop, limit-maker, iceberg
- API access: REST, WebSocket, and FIX (institutional)
- More than 1,300 spot pairs covering more than 480 crypto assets
- Shared account with standard Binance, seamless switch between Convert and Pro
- No MiCA authorisation granted. Binance is not listed in ESMA's register (file dated 30 October 2026). According to its own statement, Binance withdrew its application with the Greek regulator HCMC on 24 June 2026; as of 1 November 2026 it has not named another member state.
- Hack on 29 October 2026 with losses of around USD 6.3 billion; withdrawals suspended from 30 October to 1 November, reopening step by step since the morning of 1 November (as of 16:30 UTC)
- BaFin license application in Germany withdrawn
- Margin and futures trading restricted for EU retail investors
- Learning curve compared to standard direct-purchase interface has room for improvement
- Lowest VIP tiers only reachable from high 30-day volume onward

- More than 300 tokens tradable, the widest selection among the brokers compared here
- Transfers of BTC, ETH and more than 30 other tokens to your own wallets, with biometric confirmation for withdrawals
- Staking and recurring investments available, recurring buys without a minimum fee
- Deposits via SEPA, SEPA instant transfer and credit card
- MiCA authorisation held by Revolut Digital Assets (Europe) Ltd, CySEC licence CASP001/25 of 20 October 2025
- Revolut's own exchange Revolut X with 0% maker and 0.09% taker fees and over 400 trading pairs
- On the Standard and Plus plans a crypto purchase in the app costs 1.49%, on Premium and Metal 0.99% and on Ultra 0.49% (up to €10,000 of volume in 30 days); a minimum fee applies to small amounts, so a €100 purchase costs €2.49 on Standard
- According to Revolut, a one-sided spread of typically 0 to 3% comes on top; on the Standard plan, exchanges above €1,000 a month also incur a 1% fair usage fee (Plus: 0.5% above €3,000)
- Crypto withdrawals to an external wallet cost a service fee equivalent to £3 (£1 for XRP, XLM, DOT, SOL, AVAX, XTZ, ALGO and ADA) plus the network fee
- Cost transparency at the transaction confirmation has room for improvement, according to users
- In September 2026, Revolut confirmed it had handed over identity and account data of around 680 customers in Europe in response to forged requests from an authority; according to Revolut, its systems and customer funds were not affected
User Experiences
AI AnalysisNo separate analysis -- based on Binance.

Based on the analyzed user reviews, Revolut presents an overall predominantly positive picture. Users especially appreciate the clear, intuitive app and often report that it is easy to use, while support and individual features are described in reviews as having room for improvement in some cases.
Provider details (fees, licences, pros and cons) editorially reviewed: November 2026. This comparison does not constitute investment advice. All information without guarantee.
Features
| not available | Maker/Taker Model | not specified |
| not available | BNB Discount | not specified |
| not available | Order Types | not specified |
| not available | API | not specified |
| not available | Charts | not specified |
| not available | Margin Trading | not specified |
| not available | Futures | not specified |
| not available | BaFin License | not specified |
| not available | MiCA License | not specified |
| not available | Mobile App | available |
| not specified | Savings plan | available |
| not specified | Staking | available |
| not specified | Wallet transfer | available |
| not specified | Credit card payment | available |
| not specified | MiCA regulation | available |
| not specified | Web platform | available |
| not specified | Biometric security | available |
| not specified | SEPA Instant Transfer | available |
- Maker/taker model from 0.10% with 25% BNB discount
- Pro order types incl. OCO, trailing stop, and iceberg
- API access via REST, WebSocket, and FIX
- Very broad pair universe from the Binance spot market

- Over 300 tradeable cryptocurrencies
- Crypto, card payments, transfers, and currency exchange in one app
- MiCA-regulated via CySEC-registered subsidiary
- Wallet transfer and staking available
The five areas head to head
AI AnalysisFees & Costs
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.

Users provide only a few concrete experiences regarding fees and costs. Revolut is occasionally perceived as more expensive than N26. Overall, this area can only be assessed to a limited extent based on the available user data.
Usability & User Experience
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.

Users especially appreciate Revolut's clear and intuitive app. According to reviews, it is very easy to use, and the interface is repeatedly described as fast and straightforward. However, some users occasionally report display or compatibility issues, which means usability is sometimes seen as having room for improvement.
Features & Offering
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.

When it comes to features, users report mixed experiences. According to reviews, individual services are used gladly in everyday life, while some users would like familiar functions, cashback programs, or additional options such as cash deposits. It is also occasionally criticized that certain features do not work as expected or that advantages could be removed in the future.
Stability & Security
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.

Regarding stability and reliability, users report a mostly positive experience with Revolut. According to reviews, the app is repeatedly described as fast and reliable, which is appreciated by many users in everyday use. However, account issues or features not working as expected are occasionally mentioned; overall, though, feedback on reliability is largely positive.
Customer Support
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.

When it comes to support, users speak rather cautiously about their experiences. According to reviews, it is occasionally criticized that bot support is offered instead of human help and that not every case is covered sufficiently. As a result, some users feel that support has room for improvement in certain situations.
Details
| Binance Holdings Ltd. | Company | Revolut Ltd. |
| 2017 | Founded | 2015 |
| License in Germany refused by BaFin | Regulation | MiCA licence for Revolut Digital Assets Europe Ltd from CySEC (Cyprus), CASP001/25 of 20 October 2025 |
| € 1 | Minimum Amount | € 1.50 |
| Photo ID | KYC | Photo ID |
Verdict
In our overall rating Revolut leads with 4.3 against 4.1 for Binance Pro.
On disclosed fees you pay €13.90 less at Binance Pro per €1,000 purchase.
For most investors Revolut is therefore the better choice.
Binance holds no MiCA authorisation in the EU. According to its own statement, the company withdrew its application with the Greek regulator HCMC on 24 June 2026 and said it would pursue authorisation in another EU member state. As of 1 November 2026, Binance has not publicly named that state. Binance does not appear in ESMA's register of authorised crypto-asset service providers (file dated 30 October 2026). Binance itself says users may be affected depending on their country and account status.
Hack in October 2026: According to Binance, hot wallets of the exchange were compromised at around 20:05 UTC on 29 October 2026. Binance puts the loss at around USD 6.3 billion, of which around USD 3 billion has been frozen on-chain. Binance temporarily suspended withdrawals, while deposits continue to work. The exchange says it is covering the losses from its SAFU emergency fund and company funds: on 31 October Binance reported that 90% of the stolen assets had been replenished, with BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB, SOL, USDC and XRP fully covered, and published a new Proof of Reserves snapshot taken at 00:00 UTC on 31 October. Binance announced a phased resumption of withdrawals for Sunday, 1 November 2026; since the morning of 1 November the first withdrawals have been running again; at 16:30 UTC the Binance interface showed them open for Bitcoin, Ether, BNB, Solana, XRP, USDT and USDC.
Binance Pro is the professional trading environment within the Binance ecosystem and is aimed at experienced traders. Instead of the flat direct-purchase fee on the standard interface, a volume-based maker/taker model applies here, with entry rates of 0.10% maker and 0.10% taker. From VIP 1 upwards, you need a balance of at least 5 BNB in addition to USD 1 million in 30-day trading volume; at VIP 9 the rates fall to 0.011% maker and 0.023% taker. Those who pay fees in BNB receive an additional 25% discount, bringing the entry rate to 0.075%. Fees as of 1 November 2026, according to Binance's fee page.
The order set covers limit, market, stop-limit, OCO, trailing stop, limit-maker, and iceberg orders. Margin trading and futures are mapped through separate interfaces within the Binance account, but are restricted for retail investors in the EU. API access is provided via REST, WebSocket, and FIX for institutional users.
Binance Pro is aimed at traders who value low maker/taker conditions, a broad pair selection, and pro order types. Anyone who needs a trading venue authorised in the EU will not find one here at present. This comparison does not constitute investment advice.
Revolut is considered one of the most versatile financial apps in the DACH region and is popular with users who want to manage crypto, banking, card payments, and currency exchange in a single application. With more than 300 tradeable cryptocurrencies, Revolut offers by far the broadest coin selection among the brokers compared here. The crypto business sits with the Cypriot entity Revolut Digital Assets (Europe) Ltd., which has held licence CASP001/25 in the CySEC MiCAR register since 20 October 2025. The entity previously named here, RT Digital Securities Cyprus Ltd., is no longer listed there.
Unlike many German neobrokers, Revolut enables transfers to your own wallets, according to Revolut for BTC, ETH and more than 30 other tokens, as well as staking and recurring investments. Biometric verification for withdrawals is viewed positively as an additional security feature. Deposits are possible via SEPA, SEPA Instant Transfer, and credit card, which increases flexibility.
Costs deserve a close look: Revolut advertises exchange fees “from 0%”, but that rate only applies on the Ultra plan above €250,000 of trading volume in 30 days. According to the fee schedule of Revolut Digital Assets Europe, a crypto purchase in the app costs 1.49% on the Standard and Plus plans, 0.99% on Premium and Metal and 0.49% on Ultra, with lower rates at higher volumes. Small orders are subject to a minimum fee, so a €100 purchase costs €2.49 on the Standard plan, and a one-sided spread of typically 0 to 3% comes on top. Trading is considerably cheaper on Revolut's own exchange Revolut X, at 0% maker and 0.09% taker fees. Revolut is therefore especially suitable for investors looking for a wide selection of coins with wallet functionality in an all-in-one financial app.
In September 2026, Revolut confirmed that it had handed over customer data, including identity documents, account statements and transaction histories, in response to forged information requests sent from the email account of a genuine public authority. According to Revolut, around 680 customers in Europe were affected, while its systems and customer funds were not. On 20 October 2026, the app was disrupted for part of the day following an outage at Google Cloud; Revolut said customers' money and data were safe.