Binance Pro vs Flatex Comparison
In our overall rating Binance Pro leads with 4.1 out of 5 points, ahead of Flatex with 3.1. On disclosed fees Binance Pro is cheaper: 0.1 % instead of 0.7 % trading fee, which means € 1.00 instead of € 7.00 per €1,000 purchase. Binance Pro lists more cryptocurrencies (482) than Flatex (20).
| 0.1 % | Fees | 0.7 % |
| € 1.00 | Minimum cost per €1,000 | € 7.00 |
| 482 | Cryptos | 20 |
| SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card | Payment Methods | SEPA Transfer |
| License in Germany refused by BaFin | Regulation | Crypto custodian Tangany GmbH has a BaFin license. |

Cost comparison
The basis is a Bitcoin purchase worth €1,000, calculated from the disclosed trading fee. A price markup in the spread is not included, because most providers do not publish it.
| € 1.00 | Minimum cost per €1,000 | € 7.00 |
| 0.1 % | Fees | 0.7 % |
| € 7.47 | Wallet transfer | – |
| Limited | Cost transparency | Limited |
| € 1 | Minimum Amount | € 1 |
| SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card | Payment Methods | SEPA Transfer |
On disclosed fees you pay €6.00 less at Binance Pro per €1,000 purchase.
Binance Pro uses a volume-based maker/taker model. New users pay 0.10% maker and 0.10% taker; from VIP 1 upwards, 30-day spot volume and BNB balance count together. Paying fees in BNB reduces every rate by a further 25%.
| Tier | 30-day volume and BNB balance | Maker | Taker | With BNB (25% off) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regular user | below USD 1M or 0 BNB | 0.100% | 0.100% | 0.075% / 0.075% |
| VIP 1 | USD 1M+ and 5 BNB | 0.090% | 0.100% | 0.0675% / 0.075% |
| VIP 3 | USD 20M+ and 100 BNB | 0.040% | 0.060% | 0.030% / 0.045% |
| VIP 6 | USD 400M+ and 1,750 BNB | 0.020% | 0.029% | 0.015% / 0.02175% |
| VIP 9 | USD 4B+ and 5,500 BNB | 0.011% | 0.023% | 0.00825% / 0.01725% |
USDC pairs carry a taker rate of 0.095% in the lower tiers, or 0.07125% with BNB. As of 1 November 2026, according to Binance's fee page. This comparison does not constitute investment advice.
Not enough reviews available.
Pros & Cons
- Volume-based maker/taker model from 0.10%/0.10%
- BNB discount: 25% additional fee reduction when paying in BNB
- Pro order types: limit, market, stop-limit, OCO, trailing stop, limit-maker, iceberg
- API access: REST, WebSocket, and FIX (institutional)
- More than 1,300 spot pairs covering more than 480 crypto assets
- Shared account with standard Binance, seamless switch between Convert and Pro
- No MiCA authorisation granted. Binance is not listed in ESMA's register (file dated 30 October 2026). According to its own statement, Binance withdrew its application with the Greek regulator HCMC on 24 June 2026; as of 1 November 2026 it has not named another member state.
- Hack on 29 October 2026 with losses of around USD 6.3 billion; withdrawals suspended from 30 October to 1 November, reopening step by step since the morning of 1 November (as of 16:30 UTC)
- BaFin license application in Germany withdrawn
- Margin and futures trading restricted for EU retail investors
- Learning curve compared to standard direct-purchase interface has room for improvement
- Lowest VIP tiers only reachable from high 30-day volume onward

- BaFin-regulated German bank with a full licence, notified under MiCA for crypto trading since April 2025
- Direct trading in 25 cryptoassets for clients in Germany, from €1 per order
- Total costs of 0.6% including the spread for liquid assets such as Bitcoin
- Custody with Tangany in Munich, authorised by BaFin under MiCA since August 2025
- Crypto ETNs in the same portfolio, with a German tax certificate
- Established online broker since 2006
- Direct crypto trading only for private clients with a registered address in Germany and an individual account
- Small selection of 25 cryptoassets, no staking, no crypto savings plans
- No transfers to or from a personal wallet
- No tax withheld on directly held crypto, gains must be declared yourself
- Crypto ETNs: order fees plus ongoing product costs (TER)
User Experiences
AI AnalysisNo separate analysis -- based on Binance.

Provider details (fees, licences, pros and cons) editorially reviewed: November 2026. This comparison does not constitute investment advice. All information without guarantee.
Features
| not available | Maker/Taker Model | not specified |
| not available | BNB Discount | not specified |
| not available | Order Types | not specified |
| not available | API | not specified |
| not available | Charts | not specified |
| not available | Margin Trading | not specified |
| not available | Futures | not specified |
| not available | BaFin License | not specified |
| not available | MiCA License | not specified |
| not available | Mobile App | not specified |
- Maker/taker model from 0.10% with 25% BNB discount
- Pro order types incl. OCO, trailing stop, and iceberg
- API access via REST, WebSocket, and FIX
- Very broad pair universe from the Binance spot market

- 25 cryptoassets tradable directly for 0.6% to 0.7% in total costs including the spread
- Crypto trading in the flatex account alongside shares and ETFs
- More than 55 crypto ETNs also available as a savings plan from €1, with no order commission
The five areas head to head
AI AnalysisFees & Costs
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.

Direct crypto trading: total costs of 0.6% including the spread for liquid cryptoassets such as Bitcoin and 0.7% for less liquid ones, each for customary order sizes; orders start at €1. Crypto ETNs: order commission from €5.90 per order plus third-party costs (a flat €2.00 at Tradegate, gettex, Lang & Schwarz and other venues), €0 for the nxtAssets ETNs on Bitcoin, Ethereum and XRP bought off-exchange from €1,000; savings plans in crypto ETNs from €1 with no order commission. Spreads and ongoing product costs (TER) depending on the issuer come on top. As of 1 November 2026.
Details
| Binance Holdings Ltd. | Company | flatexDEGIRO Bank AG |
| 2017 | Founded | 2005 |
| License in Germany refused by BaFin | Regulation | Crypto custodian Tangany GmbH has a BaFin license. |
| € 1 | Minimum Amount | € 1 |
| Photo ID | KYC | eID, Video-ID, PostIdent |
Verdict
In our overall rating Binance Pro leads with 4.1 against 3.1 for Flatex.
On disclosed fees you pay €6.00 less at Binance Pro per €1,000 purchase.
For most investors Binance Pro is therefore the better choice.
Binance holds no MiCA authorisation in the EU. According to its own statement, the company withdrew its application with the Greek regulator HCMC on 24 June 2026 and said it would pursue authorisation in another EU member state. As of 1 November 2026, Binance has not publicly named that state. Binance does not appear in ESMA's register of authorised crypto-asset service providers (file dated 30 October 2026). Binance itself says users may be affected depending on their country and account status.
Hack in October 2026: According to Binance, hot wallets of the exchange were compromised at around 20:05 UTC on 29 October 2026. Binance puts the loss at around USD 6.3 billion, of which around USD 3 billion has been frozen on-chain. Binance temporarily suspended withdrawals, while deposits continue to work. The exchange says it is covering the losses from its SAFU emergency fund and company funds: on 31 October Binance reported that 90% of the stolen assets had been replenished, with BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB, SOL, USDC and XRP fully covered, and published a new Proof of Reserves snapshot taken at 00:00 UTC on 31 October. Binance announced a phased resumption of withdrawals for Sunday, 1 November 2026; since the morning of 1 November the first withdrawals have been running again; at 16:30 UTC the Binance interface showed them open for Bitcoin, Ether, BNB, Solana, XRP, USDT and USDC.
Binance Pro is the professional trading environment within the Binance ecosystem and is aimed at experienced traders. Instead of the flat direct-purchase fee on the standard interface, a volume-based maker/taker model applies here, with entry rates of 0.10% maker and 0.10% taker. From VIP 1 upwards, you need a balance of at least 5 BNB in addition to USD 1 million in 30-day trading volume; at VIP 9 the rates fall to 0.011% maker and 0.023% taker. Those who pay fees in BNB receive an additional 25% discount, bringing the entry rate to 0.075%. Fees as of 1 November 2026, according to Binance's fee page.
The order set covers limit, market, stop-limit, OCO, trailing stop, limit-maker, and iceberg orders. Margin trading and futures are mapped through separate interfaces within the Binance account, but are restricted for retail investors in the EU. API access is provided via REST, WebSocket, and FIX for institutional users.
Binance Pro is aimed at traders who value low maker/taker conditions, a broad pair selection, and pro order types. Anyone who needs a trading venue authorised in the EU will not find one here at present. This comparison does not constitute investment advice.
For investors in Germany who want to hold crypto with the same broker as their shares and ETFs, flatex is a solid choice: according to flatex, liquid assets such as Bitcoin cost 0.6% in total including the spread, less liquid ones 0.7%, each for customary order sizes. The selection of 25 cryptoassets is small, though, there is no staking and no crypto savings plan, and coins can neither be transferred to your own wallet nor deposited from one. flatex does not withhold tax on crypto gains, because directly held crypto is not subject to Germany's flat-rate withholding tax. Clients without a registered address in Germany cannot use direct crypto trading at all and are left with crypto ETNs. Since April 2025 the bank has been notified to BaFin under MiCA for executing crypto orders, and its custodian Tangany has held a MiCA authorisation since August 2025. In France, the Netherlands and Spain the same bank has offered direct crypto trading under the DEGIRO brand since September 2025. If you prefer securities, more than 55 crypto ETNs can be bought through a savings plan from €1 with no order commission. If you want a wide choice of coins or your own wallet, a crypto exchange is the better fit.