Binance Pro vs Traders Place Comparison
In our overall rating Binance Pro leads with 4.1 out of 5 points, ahead of Traders Place with 2.7. On disclosed fees Binance Pro is cheaper: 0.1 % instead of 0.9 % trading fee, which means € 1.00 instead of € 9.00 per €1,000 purchase. Binance Pro lists more cryptocurrencies (482) than Traders Place (59).
| 0.1 % | Fees | 0.9 % |
| € 1.00 | Minimum cost per €1,000 | € 9.00 |
| 482 | Cryptos | 59 |
| SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card | Payment Methods | SEPA Transfer |
| License in Germany refused by BaFin | Regulation | Crypto custodian Tangany GmbH has a BaFin license. |
Cost comparison
The basis is a Bitcoin purchase worth €1,000, calculated from the disclosed trading fee. A price markup in the spread is not included, because most providers do not publish it.
| € 1.00 | Minimum cost per €1,000 | € 9.00 |
| 0.1 % | Fees | 0.9 % |
| € 7.47 | Wallet transfer | – |
| Limited | Cost transparency | Limited |
| € 1 | Minimum Amount | € 1 |
| SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card | Payment Methods | SEPA Transfer |
On disclosed fees you pay €8.00 less at Binance Pro per €1,000 purchase.
Binance Pro uses a volume-based maker/taker model. New users pay 0.10% maker and 0.10% taker; from VIP 1 upwards, 30-day spot volume and BNB balance count together. Paying fees in BNB reduces every rate by a further 25%.
| Tier | 30-day volume and BNB balance | Maker | Taker | With BNB (25% off) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regular user | below USD 1M or 0 BNB | 0.100% | 0.100% | 0.075% / 0.075% |
| VIP 1 | USD 1M+ and 5 BNB | 0.090% | 0.100% | 0.0675% / 0.075% |
| VIP 3 | USD 20M+ and 100 BNB | 0.040% | 0.060% | 0.030% / 0.045% |
| VIP 6 | USD 400M+ and 1,750 BNB | 0.020% | 0.029% | 0.015% / 0.02175% |
| VIP 9 | USD 4B+ and 5,500 BNB | 0.011% | 0.023% | 0.00825% / 0.01725% |
USDC pairs carry a taker rate of 0.095% in the lower tiers, or 0.07125% with BNB. As of 1 November 2026, according to Binance's fee page. This comparison does not constitute investment advice.
Traders Place charges a fixed percentage of the trade value for crypto, with a surcharge on small orders. The securities account and settlement account are free. The items at a glance:
| Item | Cost at Traders Place |
|---|---|
| Buying or selling crypto assets | 0.9 % of the trade value (0.5 % Traders Place, 0.4 % Baader Bank) |
| Crypto order below €500 trade value | additional €1.00 small-order surcharge |
| Savings plan on crypto ETPs (13 ETPs from 21Shares) | €0 per execution, plus customary market spreads |
| Stocks, ETFs, funds and bonds via gettex | €0 per order from €500 trade value, €0.95 below |
| Securities account and settlement account at Baader Bank | free |
| Transferring crypto assets in or out | not possible |
How to save: The €1 surcharge only applies below €500 trade value. A €100 purchase therefore costs €1.90, or 1.9 %, while a €1,000 purchase costs €9. If you want to put small amounts into crypto regularly, a savings plan on a crypto ETP carries no order fee.
Fees as of 1 November 2026 according to the Traders Place crypto price list.
Pros & Cons
- Volume-based maker/taker model from 0.10%/0.10%
- BNB discount: 25% additional fee reduction when paying in BNB
- Pro order types: limit, market, stop-limit, OCO, trailing stop, limit-maker, iceberg
- API access: REST, WebSocket, and FIX (institutional)
- More than 1,300 spot pairs covering more than 480 crypto assets
- Shared account with standard Binance, seamless switch between Convert and Pro
- No MiCA authorisation granted. Binance is not listed in ESMA's register (file dated 30 October 2026). According to its own statement, Binance withdrew its application with the Greek regulator HCMC on 24 June 2026; as of 1 November 2026 it has not named another member state.
- Hack on 29 October 2026 with losses of around USD 6.3 billion; withdrawals suspended from 30 October to 1 November, reopening step by step since the morning of 1 November (as of 16:30 UTC)
- BaFin license application in Germany withdrawn
- Margin and futures trading restricted for EU retail investors
- Learning curve compared to standard direct-purchase interface has room for improvement
- Lowest VIP tiers only reachable from high 30-day volume onward
- 59 cryptocurrencies available to trade, around the clock
- Savings plans from €1 with no order fee, for crypto via 13 crypto ETPs from 21Shares
- Crypto custodian Tangany GmbH with a MiCA licence from BaFin
- Securities account and settlement account at Baader Bank free of charge
- App available for iOS, Android, and web
- German investment firm based in Freilassing, majority owned by the GRAWE Group
- Wallet transfer to your own wallets not possible, the price list rules out moving coins in or out
- No staking on offer
- No savings plans directly on the 59 crypto assets, only on crypto ETPs
- Crypto trading only for customers resident in Germany
- Deposits only via SEPA transfer, additional payment methods would help
- 2FA security based on SMS, expanded options would help
User Experiences
AI AnalysisNo separate analysis -- based on Binance.
According to reviews, Traders Place is generally described as clear and, in many cases, easy to use. At the same time, users repeatedly report difficulties with the app and login, which means the overall impression from a user perspective is mixed.
Provider details (fees, licences, pros and cons) editorially reviewed: November 2026. This comparison does not constitute investment advice. All information without guarantee.
Features
| not available | Maker/Taker Model | not specified |
| not available | BNB Discount | not specified |
| not available | Order Types | not specified |
| not available | API | not specified |
| not available | Charts | not specified |
| not available | Margin Trading | not specified |
| not available | Futures | not specified |
| not available | BaFin License | not specified |
| not available | MiCA License | not specified |
| not available | Mobile App | available |
| not specified | Savings plan | available |
| not specified | Staking | not available |
| not specified | Wallet transfer | not available |
| not specified | Credit card payment | not available |
| not specified | BaFin-regulated custodian | available |
| not specified | Web platform | available |
| not specified | Stocks & ETFs | available |
| not specified | SEPA transfer | available |
- Maker/taker model from 0.10% with 25% BNB discount
- Pro order types incl. OCO, trailing stop, and iceberg
- API access via REST, WebSocket, and FIX
- Very broad pair universe from the Binance spot market
- German broker with BaFin-licensed crypto custodian Tangany
- Savings plans from €1 for a low-threshold entry
- 59 tradable cryptocurrencies
- Trading fees of 0.9 % for crypto
The five areas head to head
AI AnalysisFees & Costs
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.
According to reviews, users generally view the fees and conditions positively. Users report fair prices and good conditions. Overall, the available user data contains mostly praise, while major criticism of fees is not a focal point.
Usability & User Experience
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.
Users appreciate the clear layout and describe the app in many reviews as easy to use. However, according to reviews, the user navigation is also often perceived as not intuitive or somewhat confusing in places. Some users also report that registration and login do not always work smoothly, so from a user perspective the usability still has room for improvement.
Features & Offering
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.
Users are mainly looking for a tax-loss certificate in the app, two-factor authentication, and more filtering and sorting options. In addition, the lack of push notifications and a watchlist as a tab are mentioned. Some users also want movable logos and small improvements.
Stability & Security
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.
According to reviews, some users describe Traders Place as reliable. At the same time, users repeatedly report that the app freezes, hangs, or crashes; incorrect prices and interrupted VideoIdent processes are also mentioned. Stability is therefore perceived in a mixed way from a user perspective.
Customer Support
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.
Users sometimes report fast support, which is explicitly praised in some reviews. At the same time, according to reviews, it is mentioned more often that responses do not arrive or inquiries are not answered. Support is therefore perceived differently overall from a user perspective.
Details
| Binance Holdings Ltd. | Company | Traders Place GmbH & Co. KGaA |
| 2017 | Founded | 2023 |
| License in Germany refused by BaFin | Regulation | Crypto custodian Tangany GmbH has a BaFin license. |
| € 1 | Minimum Amount | € 1 |
| Photo ID | KYC | eID, Video-ID |
Verdict
In our overall rating Binance Pro leads with 4.1 against 2.7 for Traders Place.
On disclosed fees you pay €8.00 less at Binance Pro per €1,000 purchase.
For most investors Binance Pro is therefore the better choice.
Binance holds no MiCA authorisation in the EU. According to its own statement, the company withdrew its application with the Greek regulator HCMC on 24 June 2026 and said it would pursue authorisation in another EU member state. As of 1 November 2026, Binance has not publicly named that state. Binance does not appear in ESMA's register of authorised crypto-asset service providers (file dated 30 October 2026). Binance itself says users may be affected depending on their country and account status.
Hack in October 2026: According to Binance, hot wallets of the exchange were compromised at around 20:05 UTC on 29 October 2026. Binance puts the loss at around USD 6.3 billion, of which around USD 3 billion has been frozen on-chain. Binance temporarily suspended withdrawals, while deposits continue to work. The exchange says it is covering the losses from its SAFU emergency fund and company funds: on 31 October Binance reported that 90% of the stolen assets had been replenished, with BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB, SOL, USDC and XRP fully covered, and published a new Proof of Reserves snapshot taken at 00:00 UTC on 31 October. Binance announced a phased resumption of withdrawals for Sunday, 1 November 2026; since the morning of 1 November the first withdrawals have been running again; at 16:30 UTC the Binance interface showed them open for Bitcoin, Ether, BNB, Solana, XRP, USDT and USDC.
Binance Pro is the professional trading environment within the Binance ecosystem and is aimed at experienced traders. Instead of the flat direct-purchase fee on the standard interface, a volume-based maker/taker model applies here, with entry rates of 0.10% maker and 0.10% taker. From VIP 1 upwards, you need a balance of at least 5 BNB in addition to USD 1 million in 30-day trading volume; at VIP 9 the rates fall to 0.011% maker and 0.023% taker. Those who pay fees in BNB receive an additional 25% discount, bringing the entry rate to 0.075%. Fees as of 1 November 2026, according to Binance's fee page.
The order set covers limit, market, stop-limit, OCO, trailing stop, limit-maker, and iceberg orders. Margin trading and futures are mapped through separate interfaces within the Binance account, but are restricted for retail investors in the EU. API access is provided via REST, WebSocket, and FIX for institutional users.
Binance Pro is aimed at traders who value low maker/taker conditions, a broad pair selection, and pro order types. Anyone who needs a trading venue authorised in the EU will not find one here at present. This comparison does not constitute investment advice.
Traders Place is a comparatively young German broker (founded in 2023) that offers 59 cryptocurrencies in addition to stocks and ETFs. Crypto custody is handled by Tangany GmbH, which is licensed by BaFin and is regarded as regulatorily reliable in the DACH region. Savings plans start at €1 with no order fee, but for crypto they only cover 13 crypto ETPs from 21Shares, not the crypto assets themselves.
How crypto trading works: Traders Place takes the order and passes it to Baader Bank, which buys or sells as a commission agent via Hyphe, currently the only trading venue. The coins are held in custody by Tangany GmbH. All three parties appear in ESMA's MiCA register: Tangany with its own BaFin licence for custody and transfers since 8 August 2025, Traders Place (since 21 July 2025) and Baader Bank with a MiCA notification to BaFin. Trading runs around the clock, and the execution price can differ from the displayed price when markets move sharply. Crypto trading is only open to customers resident in Germany; the majority owner of Traders Place is the Austrian GRAWE Group.
For investors who prefer a German broker based in Germany and want to use crypto as a supplement to a classic securities account, Traders Place is seen as one of the newer alternatives. The platform can be used via app and web and covers a solid range of cryptocurrencies with 59 coins. Trading fees of 0.9 % of the trade value, plus €1 below €500, are in the middle to upper range among the compared German brokers.
However, wallet transfers to your own wallets are not possible, and staking is currently not offered; both are occasionally criticized by users. The SMS-based 2FA and the limited deposit methods (SEPA transfer only) are also seen as room for improvement. Traders Place is therefore especially suitable for investors who want to try a young German broker with regulated custody and a broad coin offering and can do without wallet functionality.