Binance Pro vs Trade Republic Comparison
In our overall rating Binance Pro leads with 4.1 out of 5 points, ahead of Trade Republic with 2.9. On disclosed fees Trade Republic is cheaper: 0 % instead of 0.1 % trading fee. Binance Pro lists more cryptocurrencies (482) than Trade Republic (50). Trade Republic has been on the market longer, founded in 2015, while Binance Pro followed in 2017.
| 0.1 % | Fees | 0 % |
| € 1.00 | Minimum cost per €1,000 | € 1.00 + spread |
| 482 | Cryptos | 50 |
| SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card | Payment Methods | SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card |
| License in Germany refused by BaFin | Regulation | Full banking licence from BaFin, crypto services notified under MiCA (Art. 60) |

Cost comparison
The basis is a Bitcoin purchase worth €1,000, calculated from the disclosed trading fee. A price markup in the spread is not included, because most providers do not publish it.
| € 1.00 | Minimum cost per €1,000 | € 1.00 + spread |
| 0.1 % | Fees | 0 % |
| € 7.47 | Wallet transfer | € 0 + network fee |
| Limited | Cost transparency | Limited |
| € 1 | Minimum Amount | € 1 |
| SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card | Payment Methods | SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card |
Binance Pro uses a volume-based maker/taker model. New users pay 0.10% maker and 0.10% taker; from VIP 1 upwards, 30-day spot volume and BNB balance count together. Paying fees in BNB reduces every rate by a further 25%.
| Tier | 30-day volume and BNB balance | Maker | Taker | With BNB (25% off) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regular user | below USD 1M or 0 BNB | 0.100% | 0.100% | 0.075% / 0.075% |
| VIP 1 | USD 1M+ and 5 BNB | 0.090% | 0.100% | 0.0675% / 0.075% |
| VIP 3 | USD 20M+ and 100 BNB | 0.040% | 0.060% | 0.030% / 0.045% |
| VIP 6 | USD 400M+ and 1,750 BNB | 0.020% | 0.029% | 0.015% / 0.02175% |
| VIP 9 | USD 4B+ and 5,500 BNB | 0.011% | 0.023% | 0.00825% / 0.01725% |
USDC pairs carry a taker rate of 0.095% in the lower tiers, or 0.07125% with BNB. As of 1 November 2026, according to Binance's fee page. This comparison does not constitute investment advice.
Trade Republic charges no order commission for crypto trading. Each single order carries a flat fee of EUR 1, while savings plans run without it. Every purchase and sale also includes the spread, the gap between buy and sell price, which is built into the quoted price.
| Transaction | Cost at Trade Republic |
|---|---|
| Buying or selling a cryptocurrency (single order) | EUR 1 flat fee per order, no order commission, plus the spread |
| Crypto savings plan from EUR 1 | no flat fee, only the spread |
| Custody of your coins | free, most of it held in cold wallets at BitGo Europe GmbH |
| Sending to and receiving from external wallets | no Trade Republic fee, only the blockchain's network costs |
| Staking, including SOL, ETH and DOT | no additional fee, the app shows the net yield |
| Paying with crypto via the card | only the spread; 2% Crypto Saveback on up to EUR 1,500 card spending per month if at least EUR 50 goes into savings plans each month |
| Card: monthly fee and withdrawals | free, withdrawals under EUR 100 cost EUR 1 |
How to save: If you buy regularly, use the savings plan, since the EUR 1 flat fee does not apply there. For single orders, larger amounts pay off: on EUR 50 the flat fee is 2%, on EUR 1,000 only 0.1%. We compare exchanges with maker and taker fees in our crypto exchange comparison.
As of 1 November 2026 according to Trade Republic's crypto page and price overview and its help article on crypto fees (German price list).
Pros & Cons
- Volume-based maker/taker model from 0.10%/0.10%
- BNB discount: 25% additional fee reduction when paying in BNB
- Pro order types: limit, market, stop-limit, OCO, trailing stop, limit-maker, iceberg
- API access: REST, WebSocket, and FIX (institutional)
- More than 1,300 spot pairs covering more than 480 crypto assets
- Shared account with standard Binance, seamless switch between Convert and Pro
- No MiCA authorisation granted. Binance is not listed in ESMA's register (file dated 30 October 2026). According to its own statement, Binance withdrew its application with the Greek regulator HCMC on 24 June 2026; as of 1 November 2026 it has not named another member state.
- Hack on 29 October 2026 with losses of around USD 6.3 billion; withdrawals suspended from 30 October to 1 November, reopening step by step since the morning of 1 November (as of 16:30 UTC)
- BaFin license application in Germany withdrawn
- Margin and futures trading restricted for EU retail investors
- Learning curve compared to standard direct-purchase interface has room for improvement
- Lowest VIP tiers only reachable from high 30-day volume onward

- MiCA authorisation from BaFin, listed in the French AMF's CASP register as “Licensed MICA” with Germany as the licensing country
- Savings plans for crypto, stocks and ETFs from €1
- Crypto transfers to and from external wallets with no transaction fee charged by Trade Republic
- Staking available, according to the provider for SOL, ETH and DOT among others, at no extra charge
- 2 % Crypto Saveback on card payments up to €1,500 per month
- No order commission on crypto: EUR 1 flat fee per single order, savings plans without it, plus the spread
- 50 cryptocurrencies tradable alongside stocks and ETFs
- Deposits via SEPA, SEPA instant transfer and credit card
- Trade Republic's own help pages contradict its product page: on 1 November 2026 they still stated that sending and receiving crypto was not possible
- Cost transparency on crypto spreads has room for improvement, according to users
- SMS-based two-factor authentication; stronger methods would be welcome
User Experiences
AI AnalysisNo separate analysis -- based on Binance.

According to the evaluated user data, Trade Republic is especially appreciated for its intuitive and clear app. At the same time, users report room for improvement in support, while fees and individual aspects of the app are perceived in mixed ways according to reviews.
Provider details (fees, licences, pros and cons) editorially reviewed: November 2026. This comparison does not constitute investment advice. All information without guarantee.
Features
| not available | Maker/Taker Model | not specified |
| not available | BNB Discount | not specified |
| not available | Order Types | not specified |
| not available | API | not specified |
| not available | Charts | not specified |
| not available | Margin Trading | not specified |
| not available | Futures | not specified |
| not available | BaFin License | not specified |
| not available | MiCA License | not specified |
| not available | Mobile App | available |
| not specified | Savings plan | available |
| not specified | Staking | not available |
| not specified | Wallet transfer | not available |
| not specified | Credit card payment | available |
| not specified | BaFin regulation | available |
| not specified | Web platform | available |
| not specified | Stocks & ETFs | available |
| not specified | SEPA instant transfer | available |
- Maker/taker model from 0.10% with 25% BNB discount
- Pro order types incl. OCO, trailing stop, and iceberg
- API access via REST, WebSocket, and FIX
- Very broad pair universe from the Binance spot market

- Neobroker for crypto, stocks, ETFs, and derivatives from a single source
- Savings plans from €1 for long-term wealth building
- MiCA authorisation from BaFin, based in Germany
- 50 tradable cryptocurrencies
- Wallet transfers and staking available
The five areas head to head
AI AnalysisFees & Costs
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.

When it comes to fees and costs, user opinions are mixed. Some users describe Trade Republic as inexpensive, while according to reviews, higher fees are also occasionally criticized.
Usability & User Experience
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.

Users particularly appreciate Trade Republic for its intuitive, clear, and easy-to-use app. According to reviews, the application is often described as beginner-friendly, which makes getting started easier. However, the app is also occasionally described as somewhat unclear.
Features & Offering
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.

Users repeatedly wish for availability in Switzerland, an iPad version, and a CSV export. According to reviews, a simpler tax overview and the option for automatic dividend reinvestment are also mentioned occasionally. Wishes are also expressed in the available user data regarding the search function and stop-limit orders.
Stability & Security
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.

Users report mixed experiences regarding stability and reliability. It is occasionally mentioned that the app crashes, while others describe the app as easy to use in everyday life.
Customer Support
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.

When it comes to support, many users report room for improvement. According to reviews, it is often mentioned that customer service is difficult to reach or that responses take a while to arrive. In direct contact in particular, users therefore rate support critically.
Details
| Binance Holdings Ltd. | Company | Trade Republic Bank GmbH |
| 2017 | Founded | 2015 |
| License in Germany refused by BaFin | Regulation | Full banking licence from BaFin, crypto services notified under MiCA (Art. 60) |
| € 1 | Minimum Amount | € 1 |
| Photo ID | KYC | Video-ID |
Verdict
In our overall rating Binance Pro leads with 4.1 against 2.9 for Trade Republic.
For most investors Binance Pro is therefore the better choice.
Binance holds no MiCA authorisation in the EU. According to its own statement, the company withdrew its application with the Greek regulator HCMC on 24 June 2026 and said it would pursue authorisation in another EU member state. As of 1 November 2026, Binance has not publicly named that state. Binance does not appear in ESMA's register of authorised crypto-asset service providers (file dated 30 October 2026). Binance itself says users may be affected depending on their country and account status.
Hack in October 2026: According to Binance, hot wallets of the exchange were compromised at around 20:05 UTC on 29 October 2026. Binance puts the loss at around USD 6.3 billion, of which around USD 3 billion has been frozen on-chain. Binance temporarily suspended withdrawals, while deposits continue to work. The exchange says it is covering the losses from its SAFU emergency fund and company funds: on 31 October Binance reported that 90% of the stolen assets had been replenished, with BTC, ETH, USDT, BNB, SOL, USDC and XRP fully covered, and published a new Proof of Reserves snapshot taken at 00:00 UTC on 31 October. Binance announced a phased resumption of withdrawals for Sunday, 1 November 2026; since the morning of 1 November the first withdrawals have been running again; at 16:30 UTC the Binance interface showed them open for Bitcoin, Ether, BNB, Solana, XRP, USDT and USDC.
Binance Pro is the professional trading environment within the Binance ecosystem and is aimed at experienced traders. Instead of the flat direct-purchase fee on the standard interface, a volume-based maker/taker model applies here, with entry rates of 0.10% maker and 0.10% taker. From VIP 1 upwards, you need a balance of at least 5 BNB in addition to USD 1 million in 30-day trading volume; at VIP 9 the rates fall to 0.011% maker and 0.023% taker. Those who pay fees in BNB receive an additional 25% discount, bringing the entry rate to 0.075%. Fees as of 1 November 2026, according to Binance's fee page.
The order set covers limit, market, stop-limit, OCO, trailing stop, limit-maker, and iceberg orders. Margin trading and futures are mapped through separate interfaces within the Binance account, but are restricted for retail investors in the EU. API access is provided via REST, WebSocket, and FIX for institutional users.
Binance Pro is aimed at traders who value low maker/taker conditions, a broad pair selection, and pro order types. Anyone who needs a trading venue authorised in the EU will not find one here at present. This comparison does not constitute investment advice.
Trade Republic is considered one of the best-known neobrokers in the DACH region and is used by many users as an entry point into the world of cryptocurrencies. Trade Republic is a bank supervised by BaFin and, in addition to 50 cryptocurrencies, also offers stocks, ETFs, and derivatives from a single source. By its own account it is one of the first banks in Europe authorised under the EU's MiCA regulation; ESMA's register has listed the crypto services of Trade Republic Bank GmbH since 28 April 2025, notified to BaFin as a bank under Article 60 of MiCA. Users appreciate that Trade Republic charges no order commission; each single order costs a flat EUR 1, savings plans run without it, and the remaining costs arise through the spread, whose transparency is occasionally rated as room for improvement.
Particularly appreciated are the savings plans from €1, which make it easy to get started with regular crypto investing. For investors who want to manage crypto, stocks, and ETFs in a single app, Trade Republic is considered one of the most accessible solutions on the German market. The app is described as intuitive and clearly geared toward beginners and occasional investors.
The Crypto Wallet lets you send cryptocurrencies to external wallets and receive them from there, according to Trade Republic without any transaction fees of its own. The SMS-based 2FA security is also considered room for improvement. Trade Republic is therefore especially suitable for investors looking for a regulated, uncomplicated way to access cryptocurrencies as part of a broad securities offering and who want to be able to move their coins to a wallet of their own.