Binance Pro vs Smartbroker+ Comparison
In our overall rating Smartbroker+ leads with 4.4 out of 5 points, ahead of Binance Pro with 4.1. On disclosed fees Binance Pro is cheaper: 0.1 % instead of 0.9 % trading fee, which means € 1.00 instead of € 9.00 per €1,000 purchase. Binance Pro lists more cryptocurrencies (482) than Smartbroker+ (39).
| 0.1 % | Fees | 0.9 % |
| € 1.00 | Minimum cost per €1,000 | € 9.00 |
| 482 | Cryptos | 39 |
| SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card | Payment Methods | SEPA Transfer |
| License in Germany refused by BaFin | Regulation | Crypto custodian Tangany GmbH has a BaFin license |
Cost comparison
The basis is a Bitcoin purchase worth €1,000, calculated from the disclosed trading fee. A price markup in the spread is not included, because most providers do not publish it.
| € 1.00 | Minimum cost per €1,000 | € 9.00 |
| 0.1 % | Fees | 0.9 % |
| € 7.47 | Wallet transfer | – |
| Limited | Cost transparency | Limited |
| € 1 | Minimum Amount | € 0.01 |
| SEPA Instant Transfer, SEPA Transfer, Credit Card | Payment Methods | SEPA Transfer |
On disclosed fees you pay €8.00 less at Binance Pro per €1,000 purchase.
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.
For crypto trades, Smartbroker+ charges a 0.90% mark-up when buying and a 0.90% mark-down when selling on the trading venue's price. The quoted price also contains the trading venue's own margin. Trading runs around the clock against euros, via market order.
| Transaction | Cost at Smartbroker+ |
|---|---|
| Buying or selling a cryptocurrency | 0.90% of the trade value plus the trading venue's mark-up or mark-down |
| Order under €500 | an extra €1 small-order surcharge |
| Order size | from €0.01 to €100,000 per order |
| Securities account and crypto wallet | free, no system fee |
| Savings plan on one of 35 crypto ETPs | no order fee, plus customary spreads and product costs |
| Deposit by SEPA direct debit | up to €5,000 per deposit and €12,000 per month, funds tradable within seconds |
How to save: From an order volume of €500, the small-order surcharge no longer applies. On a €100 order it amounts to 1%, so together with the 0.90% you pay 1.90% plus the trading venue's mark-up. If you want to invest regularly, a savings plan on a crypto ETP runs without an order fee; you then hold a security rather than your own coins.
As of 1 November 2026 according to the Smartbroker+ conditions page and its crypto price and service schedule.
Pros & Cons
- Volume-based maker/taker model from 0.10%/0.10%
- BNB discount: 25% additional fee reduction when paying in BNB
- Pro order types: limit, market, stop-limit, OCO, trailing stop, limit-maker, iceberg
- API access: REST, WebSocket, and FIX (institutional)
- Very broad pair universe from the Binance spot market
- Shared account with standard Binance -- seamless switch between Convert and Pro
- BaFin license application in Germany withdrawn
- MiCA license via Binance France not yet finally granted as of April 2026
- Margin and futures trading for EU retail investors restricted by MiCA
- Learning curve compared to standard direct-purchase interface has room for improvement
- Lowest VIP tiers only reachable from high 30-day volume onward
- 39 cryptocurrencies tradable alongside stocks, ETFs, and derivatives
- Savings plans on 35 crypto ETPs with no order fee, plus more than 10,800 savings plans on stocks, ETFs and funds
- Crypto custodian Tangany GmbH, authorised by BaFin under MiCAR since August 2025
- Minimum investment possible from just 0.01 €
- App available for iOS, Android, and web use
- Deposits by SEPA direct debit can be traded within seconds
- No transfers to or from your own wallets: crypto can only be bought and sold within Smartbroker+
- No staking for directly held cryptocurrencies
- On top of the 0.90%, the trading venue's mark-up or mark-down applies, plus a €1 small-order surcharge on orders under €500
- Crypto wallet requires residence in Germany, and trading is only against euros via market order
- Waiting time after registration until first trade is occasionally criticized
User Experiences
AI AnalysisNo separate analysis -- based on Binance.
According to reviews, Smartbroker+ is generally often described as clear and easy to understand. Users particularly appreciate the simple app experience as well as low fees and conditions, while support-related topics and individual technical points are perceived by some users as having room for improvement.
Provider details (fees, licences, pros and cons) editorially reviewed: November 2026. This analysis is based on 954 user reviews from the Apple App Store, Trustpilot, and Google Play Store, evaluated by AI. The total number of reviews on the respective platforms may be higher, the platform ratings (star ratings) shown refer to all reviews available there. The reviews presented reflect users' experiences and do not represent the site operator's own assessment. All information is provided without guarantee. As of March 2026. This comparison does not constitute investment advice.
Features
| not available | Maker/Taker Model | not specified |
| not available | BNB Discount | not specified |
| not available | Order Types | not specified |
| not available | API | not specified |
| not available | Charts | not specified |
| not available | Margin Trading | not specified |
| not available | Futures | not specified |
| not available | BaFin License | not specified |
| not available | MiCA License | not specified |
| not available | Mobile App | available |
| not specified | Savings plan | available |
| not specified | Staking | not available |
| not specified | Wallet transfer | not available |
| not specified | Credit card payment | not available |
| not specified | BaFin-regulated custodian | available |
| not specified | Web platform | available |
| not specified | Stocks & ETFs | available |
| not specified | SEPA transfer | available |
- Maker/taker model from 0.10% with 25% BNB discount
- Pro order types incl. OCO, trailing stop, and iceberg
- API access via REST, WebSocket, and FIX
- Very broad pair universe from the Binance spot market
- Neobroker with stocks, ETFs, derivatives, and crypto on one platform
- BaFin-licensed crypto custodian Tangany GmbH
- Crypto purchases from €0.01, crypto ETP savings plans with no order fee
- Trading fees of 0.9 % for crypto
The five areas head to head
AI AnalysisFees & Costs
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.
According to reviews, Smartbroker+ fees are often viewed positively. Users particularly appreciate the low fees and conditions, which are generally perceived as inexpensive. Overall, the pricing data gives a largely positive impression.
Usability & User Experience
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.
Users particularly appreciate the clear and intuitive operation of the Smartbroker+ app. According to reviews, the application is often perceived as easy to use, which makes getting started easier. However, some users also report that the interface can be confusing, so this area is described in individual cases as having room for improvement.
Features & Offering
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.
Some users would like additional convenience features such as direct debit for savings plans, instant or real-time transfers, and notes for the watchlist. According to reviews, the newsletter is also occasionally perceived as rather limited.
Stability & Security
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.
Regarding stability and reliability, users occasionally report technical issues or longer loading times. Overall, the available reviews in this area do not point to a clearly positive or negative picture.
Customer Support
No separate analysis -- based on Binance.
When it comes to support, users in the reviews report mixed experiences comparatively often. In some cases, poor customer service, unanswered email requests, or a lack of support are mentioned, which is why this area is considered to have room for improvement from the users' perspective.
Details
| Binance Holdings Ltd. | Company | Smartbroker AG |
| 2017 | Founded | 2019 |
| License in Germany refused by BaFin | Regulation | Crypto custodian Tangany GmbH has a BaFin license |
| € 1 | Minimum Amount | € 0.01 |
| Photo ID | KYC | eID, Video-ID, PostIdent |
Verdict
In our overall rating Smartbroker+ leads with 4.4 against 4.1 for Binance Pro.
On disclosed fees you pay €8.00 less at Binance Pro per €1,000 purchase.
For most investors Smartbroker+ is therefore the better choice.
Binance Pro is the professional trading environment within the Binance ecosystem and is aimed at experienced traders. Instead of the flat direct-purchase fee on the standard interface, a volume-based maker/taker model applies here, with entry rates of 0.10% maker and 0.10% taker, decreasing as 30-day volume and BNB holdings rise to levels below 0.02%. Those who pay fees in BNB receive an additional 25% discount, bringing the entry rate effectively to around 0.075%.
The order set covers limit, market, stop-limit, OCO, trailing stop, limit-maker, and iceberg orders. Margin trading and futures are mapped through separate interfaces within the Binance account, but are restricted in the EU by MiCA rules for crypto derivatives for retail investors. API access is provided via REST, WebSocket, and FIX for institutional users. The regulatory situation is central here: the BaFin license application in Germany has been withdrawn; a MiCA license is being pursued via Binance France and as of April 2026 has not yet been finally granted.
Binance Pro is considered particularly suitable for traders who value low maker/taker conditions, a broad pair selection, and pro order types. Those who place importance on a BaFin license or a fully MiCA-compliant setup should keep an eye on the regulatory development. This comparison does not constitute investment advice.
Smartbroker+ is perceived in the DACH region as a multi-asset broker that combines cryptocurrencies with stocks, ETFs, and derivatives on one platform. With 39 tradable cryptocurrencies and custody via Tangany GmbH, which has held a MiCAR authorisation from BaFin since August 2025, the provider is considered to be on solid regulatory footing. Smartbroker AG has notified BaFin under MiCAR that it receives and transmits crypto orders, which are executed via Baader Bank. Trading fees of 0.9 % for crypto are in the mid-range among German neobrokers; the trading venue's mark-up or mark-down and a €1 small-order surcharge below €500 come on top.
Users appreciate that crypto can be bought from as little as €0.01, which enables an especially accessible entry point. Regular investing works through savings plans on 35 crypto ETPs, which run without an order fee. The platform is available via app and web and is aimed at investors who want to manage different asset classes centrally. For users who already invest in stocks and ETFs and want to add crypto as an additional component, Smartbroker+ is seen as a practical solution.
Transfers to or from personal wallets are not possible, and staking is not offered for directly held cryptocurrencies; both are occasionally criticized by users. Deposits come only from the registered reference account, either by SEPA direct debit with funds available within seconds or by bank transfer. Users see room for improvement in the waiting time after registration, and the crypto wallet requires residence in Germany. Smartbroker+ is therefore particularly suitable for securities investors in the DACH region looking for a German broker with BaFin-regulated crypto custody and a broad product range.